Big decisions

I decided to have a change of heart today. I’m sick of waiting. I’m tired of spending my days thinking about my contracting uterus (yes, it’s been working away for two weeks now). I’m frustrated with my body’s desire to sleep all the time. And all these false labour alarms are just emotionally draining.

A friend posted this on my facebook wall, and it keeps making me giggle… and I think it has helped switch my mindset.

New tack today. No nap and do things for me!

Thanks to some fabulous ladies in my life, the dishes and shopping have been done, so there are no chores waiting.

I baked scones and I shared them…. then ate the rest. Go carbo-loading!

I made a “mug rug” (does that sound dodgy to you?? It kinda does to me…) from this fabulous pattern that I’ve been putting off for weeks. Pretty, huh?

IMG_3584

I’m drinking the tea that I want to drink.

I put on some loud music and danced around a bit.

I’m going to post this and watch a girly movie.

And I’m going to paint my toenails… with one last big decision… which colour?

Leave a Reply

