Ruffle skirt for the little ones

Oh, there really are some super clever people out there. This skirt pattern just leapt out at me! The pattern was great, easy enough for a newbie sewer and so flexible… I can’t wait to make more.

For my daughter’s friends who didn’t get a hot air balloon, they got a lovely ruffle skirt!

DSC_0339a

DSC_0341a

These two went to two sisters. Thought it would be cute to have almost the same!! I love this Chinese fabric and keep finding any excuse I can to use it.

DSC_0342a

I’m yet to make one for my daughter… but I have the fabric waiting – pink with little polka dots. Stay tuned…

2 thoughts on “Ruffle skirt for the little ones

Leave a Reply

