Hot Air Balloon Mobile

A little while back, I was given a beautiful owl sewing kit. I had so much fun making it, that I thought I should investigate what else this talented lady had designed!! These air balloons caught my eye instantly… so beautiful. I bought the pattern straight away and made some Christmas presents for my daughter’s friends. The patterns were super-easy to follow and were a great way to use scraps of fabric.

I used some gorgeous rainbow thread which I thought looked really great!

DSC_0422

DSC_0423

DSC_0424

DSC_0420

DSC_0465

These are hanging above my daughter’s cot. She loves watching them… the air purifier keeps them gently swaying. (Sorry for the dark picture – I wanted to catch the shadows).

2 thoughts on “Hot Air Balloon Mobile

Leave a Reply

