My little garden

I’m often dreaming of a garden from my concrete-enclosed apartment, especially after having such a big backyard in Adelaide! I miss spontaneous pancake breakfasts on the BBQ outside. I miss hammocks. I miss the avocados that dropped over the fence from next door. I miss my yellow deck chairs.

So, I’m trying my best to keep a little bit of green in my apartment. It’s a little sad that the compound we live in only has a carpark. I’d swap it any day for a nice big piece of lawn. That said, last weekend we found ourselves in Chaoyang Park having a lovely picnic in the sunshine. So, it’s not all that bad.

From L-R: Okra, thai basil, lemongrass, oregano, orchid, rosemary, basil, random plant, mint. Plus, hanging cactus.

Back: random lettuce, eggplant, chilli; Front: tomato plants from Tara 

This is the jungle of wet washing and trees that is my bedroom balcony!

Autumn is on it’s way. There’s a chance that I might lose a lot of this in the two weeks where we have no heating in November. Fingers crossed they make it through!

You might also like: Gnomes… 1,2,3

One thought on “My little garden

Leave a Reply

