Tea Tasting Workshops

When I’m not being an English teacher, you might find me at The Hutong on a Saturday afternoon. The Hutong is a cultural exchange centre that runs a variety of classes linked to Chinese culture. I have experienced a number of amazing cooking classes there myself as a student as well!

 

 

My interest is tea started many years ago, and you can read the story here. I am so happy that I have been able to turn a hobby and interest into something that I can share with others.

Typically, I have a mix of expats and tourists that come to my classes. The class runs for 2 hours, and we usually taste 6 teas. I also run through the parts of the tea ceremony and equipment that you can use to recreate what you have learnt at home.

If you are interested in any of their classes,  here is The Hutong calendar of upcoming events.

Leave a Reply

