Little Pup

A while back I decided that I wanted to buy a sewing machine, then this idea got lost under holidays and work. Then, it recently resurfaced and I spent a bit of time researching what was available in Beijing and invested in a Brother.

This is my new baby. Note the pretty jars that I bought to put my threads and buttons in – so cute!

I’ve done a little bit of sewing in the past. Mum taught me a few things and I’ve done a few small projects here and there but not for a long time!

Inspired by the talented Andy and Michelle I decided to try my hand at some toys. I bought a copy of More Softies and chose Little Pup as my first victim! And, I think he turned out pretty well.

Chillin’ on the sofa.

Hiding in the lemon balm.

In his new home amongst the bamboo. He’s happy here.

Leave a Reply

